The Governing Body provide strategic leadership and accountability in schools.

Some of the key functions include:

– set aims and objectives for the school
– set targets and policies for achieving those aims and objectives
– monitor and evaluate the progress the school is making
– be a source of challenge and support to the Headteacher (a critical friend)

For more information, visit the links below:

Governing Body Members

Mr Abdul Rahim (Chair)

Mr Neil Beighton (Vice Chair)

Mr Anthony Wilson

Mr Kamran Ansari

Mr Andrew Arnold

Mr Jaswinder Singh Chaggar

Helen Davies

Mrs Sharon Mena

Mrs Kiran Rahim

Mr Joe Young

icon-arrow-right-b-128Back to the top