Term Dates & Key Events

Autumn Term 2017

INSET 1 (School Closure)
Monday 4 September

FIRST DAY OF TERM – Year 7 ONLY
Tuesday 5 September

Full School Start
Wednesday 6 September

Open Evening – Year 6
Wednesday 13 September (5.00pm to 6.30pm)

Open Mornings – Year 6
Monday 18 September through to Friday 22 October (9.00 am to 10.00 am)

Celebration of Achievement Evening – Years 8 to 11
Wednesday 11 October  (5.00pm to 6.30pm)

HALF-TERM
Monday 24 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017

Year 12 Certificates Event
Wednesday 15 November

Winter Music Concert
Wednesday 29 November (4.30pm to 5.30pm)

INSET 2 (School Closure)
Friday 1 December

Super Learning Day 1
Tuesday 5 December

Year 11 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 6 December (4.00pm to 7.00pm)

LAST DAY OF TERM CHRISTMAS SCHOOL HOLIDAY
Wednesday 20 December to January 3 2018

 

Spring Term 2018

FIRST DAY OF TERM
Wednesday 3 January

Year 11 Upper School Exam Pre-Public Exams (PPEs)
Wednesday 3 January to Tuesday 23 January 18

Year 9 Monday 18.06.18 to Tuesday 26.06.18

Super Learning Day 2
Friday 2 February

Year 9 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 17 January (4.00pm to 6.30pm)

School Production
Wednesday 8th February (4.00pm to 6.00pm)
&
School Production
Thursday 9th February (6.00pm to 8.00pm)

HALF-TERM
Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February

Year 8 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 21 February (4.00pm to 7.00pm)

Community Music Concert
Wednesday 14 March (6.00pm to 7.00pm)

Year 7 Lower School Exams
Monday 19 March to Wednesday 28 March

Year 6 Admission Interviews
Saturday 24 March  (9.00am to 1.00pm)

Super Learning Day 3
Thursday 29 March

LAST DAY OF TERM EASTER HOLIDAYS
Thursday 29 March to Monday 16 April 2018

 

Summer Term 2018

FIRST DAY OF TERM
Monday 16 April

Year 10 Upper School Exams
Monday 16 April to Friday 27 April

Year 7 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 2 May (4.00pm to 7.00pm)

May Bank Holiday (School Closure)
Monday 7 May

Year 10 Parents’ Evening
Wednesday 16 May (4.00pm to 7.00pm)

HALF-TERM
Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June

 

Year 8 Lower School Exams
Monday 18 June to Tuesday 26 June

Year 9 Upper School Exams
Monday 18 June to Tuesday 26 June

Year 11 Graduation
Wednesday 27 June (5.00pm to 6.00pm)

Sports Day
Friday 29 June

Year 10 World of Work Week
Monday 2 July 2017 to Friday 6 July

Year 8 Lister Baccalaureate Presentations
Wednesday 4 July (1.30pm to 3.30pm)

Community Opera Performance
Thursday 5 July

Induction Week – Year 6
Monday 9 July through to Friday 13 July

Dance Show
Wednesday 11 July (5.00pm to 6.00pm)

Lister Summer Fair
Saturday 14 July (TBC)

Character Awards Event
Monday 16 July

House Activities Day
Tuesday 17 July

LAST DAY SUMMER HOLIDAYS
Wednesday 18 July

GCSE RESULTS DAY
Thursday 23 August 2018